home      contact us      about us      how to buy



Imperial China
Six Centuries of All-Powerful Dynasties


by Matthew Williams


This is the story of three powerful dynasties – Yuan, Ming and Qing – that ruled China from 1271 to 1911. They comprised all-powerful families who had claimed the 'Mandate of Heaven' as their God-given right to rule.


The quality of their leadership varies enormously, from accomplished military commanders to child-Emperors manipulated by the adults around them. Whoever was in control, the people of China were never given any say.


In this book we see how a succession of Emperors moulded China's character until the final collapse of the Imperial system in 1911.



275 x 210 mm, 32 pages, softcover



ISBN 978 086427 145 7

Recomm'd retail price $19.95 (incl. GST)



ISBN 978 086427 295 9

Recomm'd retail price $29.95 (incl. GST)


about us

contact us



Copyright © Trocadero Publishing      An Electra Media Group Enterprise      Trocadero is a registered trade mark

follow us